Members of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Institute of Physics are invited to attend the upcoming Annual General Meeting.

The AGM will be held on the 25 November, 5pm – 5.30pm, via Zoom: https://utas.zoom.us/j/87885892491 (please contact Krzysztof Bolejko if you wish to attend in person)

Order of Proceedings:

  • 5.00pm: Opening and declaration of a quorum
  • Minutes of 2019 AGM
  • Annual Report – Chair
  • Treasurer’s Report
  • Election of the 2020 Committee. Please send your nominations to the Secretary (krzysztof.bolejko@utas.edu.au). Current nominations are:
    • Chair: Krzysztof Bolejko
    • Vice-Chair: Nicola Ramm
    • Treasurer: Elizabeth Chelkowska
    • Committee: Andrew Cole, Jason Dicker, Stanislav Shabala
  • Science Teachers Workshop
  • Other business

Public Talk:

  • 6.00pm: Free Public Lecture by Professor Neil Holbrook ​”Heatwaves in the ocean – really?”

AGM Dinner: